Filter by:

TheUnadoptables_JKT 10 Feb

8th July 2021

THE UNADOPTABLES wins the Oxfordshire Book Award (Primary School Category)

Hana Tooke has been chosen as the winner of this year’s Oxfordshire Book Awards in the Primary Novel category, for her bestselling middle-grade debut THE UNADOPTABLES. The winners are voted for by school children across the county, and the More...


8th July 2021

VAGABONDS by Hao Jingfang shortlisted for the SFF Rosetta Awards and Arthur C. Clarke Awards

Hao Jingfang’s first novel to be published in English, VAGABONDS (Saga Press 2020, translated by Ken Liu), has been shortlisted for the SFF Rosetta Awards 2021, which celebrates science fiction and fantasy in translation. The UK edition, More...

Keren David

6th July 2021

Keren David's WHAT WE'RE SCARED OF longlisted for the Year 9 Book Award

Many congratulations to Keren David, who has been longlisted for the Warwickshire Schools Library Service Year 9 Book Award 2021, for her novel WHAT WE’RE SCARED OF (Scholastic, 2021), alongside nine other authors including Angie Thomas and Alex More...

WHAT WERE SCARED OF Bristol Teen Award image

18th June 2021

WHAT WE’RE SCARED OF shortlisted for Bristol Teen Book Award 2021/22

          We are very excited by the news that Keren David’s What We’re Scared Of (Scholastic) has been shortlisted for the Bristol Teen Book Award 2021/22. The award ceremony will take place provisionally on 16th More...

Warner Bros Japan film banner

11th June 2021

Warner Bros. Japan adapting A ROBOT IN THE GARDEN for film

Warner Brothers Japan have announced their live-action film adaptation of A ROBOT IN THE GARDEN, to be released in 2022 under the title TANG. The main character, Ben, will be played by Kazunari Ninomiya, known by fans as Nino. He is a Japanese More...


6th May 2021

THE UNADOPTABLES and STRANGER shortlisted for the Italian Andersen Prize

We are proud to announce that THE UNADOPTABLES by Hana Tooke (GLI INADOTTABILI published by Rizzoli, 2021) and STRANGER (published by Giunti, 2020) by Keren David have both been shortlisted for the Andersen Prize in the age 12 years plus and 15 years More...

last house on needless street -ward

18th March 2021

THE LAST HOUSE ON NEEDLESS STREET optioned by Andy Serkis' Imaginarium Productions

Catriona Ward’s third novel, THE LAST HOUSE ON NEEDLESS STREET, published in the UK today by Viper Books, has been optioned for film by Andy Serkis and Jonathan Cavendish’s Imaginarium Productions. Serkis called the novel “the kind of More...

bird tattoo

2nd March 2021

Dunya Mikhail longlisted for the International Prize for Arabic Fiction 2021

Many congratulations to Dunya Mikhail, who has been longlisted for the International Prize for Arabic Fiction 2021, with her debut novel The Bird Tattoo. Mikhail, who worked as a journalist for the Baghdad Observer until, facing increasing threats More...


26th February 2021

Kirsten Boie's DUNKELNACHT a Spiegel bestseller

Kirsten Boie’s new novel Dunkelnacht (Dark Night) has entered the Speigel bestseller list at No. 17. Published on February 6th in Germany by Oetinger, Dunkelnacht is the story based on the events that occurred in Penzberg, a small town More...


3rd February 2021

THE SANATORIUM by Sarah Pearse is Reese Witherspoon's Book Club Pick for February

Many congratulations to Sarah Pearse, whose debut novel THE SANATORIUM was annnounced as Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club Pick for February 2021 on the day of its US release (Pamela Dorman Books/Viking). Witherspoon described the book as “an More...