Filter by:


19th December 2019

Kirsten Boie becomes an Honorary Citizen of Hamburg

Congratulations to Kirsten Boie, who has been made an Honorary Citizen of Hamburg in recognition of her literary and life’s work, the Senate said on Tuesday 17th December. “Kirsten Boie is an extraordinary writer. Her stories have shaped the More...


15th November 2019

Sjeng Scheijen Wins Bookspot Literatuurprijs Prize

On the evening of Thursday 14th November, Sjeng Scheijen’s The Avant-Gardists was awarded the Bookspot Literatuurprijs Prize in The Hague. It was the first time fiction and non-fiction have been awarded separately, with Sjeng one of two winners More...

Italian cover

14th November 2019

Marco Franzoso wins the Mondello Giovani 2019

Marco Franzoso has won the Mondello Giovani 2019 for his novel L’innocente at the Mondello International Literary Awards. The decision came from a jury of 153 Sicilian students who voted for their favourite novel. Many congratulations to More...

dublin literary award 20

11th November 2019

Saadawi, Makereti and Helgason Longlisted for Dublin Literary Award

Three of our authors have been nominated for the Dublin Literary Award; Ahmed Saadawi’s Frankenstein in Baghdad, Hallgrímur Helgason’s Woman at 1,000 Degrees and Tina Makereti’s The Imaginary Lives of James Poneke all featured on More...


4th November 2019

Savita Kalhan nominated for the CILILP Carnegie Medal 2020

Savita Kalhan’s latest novel, That Asian Kid, has been nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2020. The medal is one of the UK’s oldest and most prestigious children’s book awards, recognising outstanding writing for children and More...

Robot Japan

25th October 2019

A Robot in the Garden to be Adapted for Stage

We are thrilled that Deborah Install’s bestselling novel in Japan, A Robot in the Garden, is to be adapted into a stage musical by the renowned Shiki Theatre Company. It will premiere at the Tokyo Free Theatre on 3rd October 2020 and will continue More...


23rd October 2019

Little Eve Wins Best Horror at British Fantasy Awards

Congratulations to Catriona Ward whose second novel, Little Eve, has won Best Horror Novel at The British Fantasy Awards. Lauded by The British Fantasy Society as ‘a master of disturbing, twisting tales that not only comment on our past but More...


8th October 2019

Sjeng Scheijen’s The Avant-Gardists shortlisted for Bookspot Literatuurprijs and Libris Geschiedenis Prijs

We are proud to announce that The Avant-Gardists by Sjeng Scheijen  has been shortlisted for the Bookspot Literatuurprijs for Non-fiction and for the Libris Geschiedenis Prijs. He is the only author to be nominated for both prizes this year. The More...

16th July 2019

Little Eve by Catriona Ward (W&N 2018) has won Best Novel at the Shirley Jackson Awards

The awards search for the highest quality fiction in horror, psychological suspense and dark fantasy. Eve and Dinah are everything to one another, never parted day or night. They are raised among the Children, a community of strays and orphans ruled More...

10th June 2019

Marco Franzoso awarded the Mondello Prize for L'innocente

2019 marked the forty-fifth year in which the prestigious Italian prize has been awarded, and Marco Franzoso received the prize for his novel L’Innocente (The Innocent). Congratulations to him and his wonderful book.