Filter by:


14th May 2024

Boris Akunin wins the Freedom to Publish Award

Congratulations are in order for ANA author Boris Akunin, who was awarded the Freedom to Publish Award at last night’s British Book Awards. The Freedom to Publish Award was established in 2022 at The British Book Awards to highlight the growing More...


8th April 2024

Spiegel Bestsellers Children's Books

It’s fantastic to see two of our amazing authors on Spiegel’s bestseller list for children’s books! Kirsten Boie’s fourth instalment of the Sommerby series is at number three and Tobias Goldfarb’s HILDA HASENHERZ is at number More...

Untitled design (8)

8th March 2024

Spiegel Bestseller List

It’s wonderful to see that two of our authors are charting on the Spiegel bestseller lists in Germany! The fourth and final novel in the Sommerby Series by Kirsten Boie is at #3 on the young adult list, the warm and cosy spring book for children More...

sd 2

26th July 2023

Catriona Ward shortlisted for the 2023 British Fantasy Awards

We are excited to share the news that Catriona Ward has been shortlisted for the August Derleth Award at the 2023 British Fantasy Awards with SUNDIAL! The British Fantasy Awards are the UK’s longest running fantasy awards with over 16 different More...

Premio Strega 2023

7th July 2023

COME D’ARIA (Like Air) by Ada D’Adamo wins the Strega Prize 2023

We are thrilled to announce Come D’Aria (Like Air), which Andrew Nurnberg Associates handles on behalf of Elliot Edizioni, has won the Strega Prize in Italy, together with the Strega Giovani prize, the Strega Off prize, the Mondello prize, and More...


27th April 2023

Yarrow Townsend shortlisted for 2023 Branford Boase Award

Yarrow Townsend has been shortlisted for the 2023 Branford Boase Award for her middle grade adventure THE MAP OF LEAVES alongside her editor Rachel Leyshon at Chicken House. The awards were founded in 2000 to celebrate the author of the year’s More...


30th November 2022

Cornelia Funke appointed RSL International Writer

Cornelia Funke has been appointed as one of The Royal Society of Literature’s International Writers!   Launched in 2020 as part of the ongoing RSL 200 festival, the RSL International Writers programme celebrates the contribution of writers More...

German Cover

25th October 2022

Kirsten Boie wins German Children’s Book Prize for DUNKELNACHT (DARK NIGHT)

Kirsten Boie has won the German Children’s Book Prize (Deutscher Jugendbuchpreis) for her YA novel DUNKELNACHT (DARK NIGHT). The jury issued the following statement: “Using her own research, Kirsten Boie has turned a historical tragedy into a More...

Catriona Ward 3

20th September 2022

Catriona Ward wins Best Horror Novel for the third time

We are delighted to share the amazing news that Catriona Ward has won the award for Best Horror Novel at the British Fantasy Awards for the third time!   The award itself is entitled The August Derleth Award, which she previously received for More...


9th June 2022

NIEMANDSSTADT (NO MAN'S TOWN) by Tobias Goldfarb wins Pied Piper Literary Prize 2022

We’re thrilled to announce that NIEMANDSSTADT (NO MAN’S TOWN) by Tobias Goldfarb has won the Pied Piper Literary Prize 2022, the 19th annual prize for children’s and YA fantasy novels awarded by the town of Hamelin. “Tobias More...