Books

Happiness

Happiness
Pub date 8th September 1988
Original publisher Harvill (UK)

This philosophical and satirical examination of man's perception of Heaven, hell and eternity written by a modern historian is in part a fable in the tradition of "Gulliver's Travels" or "Alice in Wonderland". A young reporter arrives in Paradise for a "tour d'horizon", among its glum and strangely disgruntled residents he meets Henry Ford, Viking Warlords, Kamikaze Pilots, The Seven Sages Of The Bamboo Grove and Cream of Pundit Soup with Clockwork Croutons. Only after a series of adventures involving sometimes comically troubled souls are the posssibilities of Paradise revealed. The author reveres the individual throughout history and emphasizes the necessary courage for each of us to be ourselves, to find a measure of happiness in this world.

Other books by this author

Contact

Andrew Nurnberg Associates
3-11 Eyre St Hill, London, EC1R 5ET, United Kingdom

Telephone:

+44 (020) 3327 0400